在这个季节支持社区的小企业

2020年12月16日

在这个季节支持社区的小企业

由于大流行病,这个假日季节可能看起来有点不同,但这并不意味着你的假日购物也要如此!在这个假日里,你会发现你的生意越来越差。由于企业被要求暂时停业,加州人进入另一个就地收容令,当地的小企业正在遭受损失。但是,你可以通过在这个假日季节在当地购物来帮助小企业! 

为什么要在当地购物? 

当地企业对当地经济至关重要,并为我们的社区带来就业机会、增长和创业精神。今年,大多数本地企业都感到财务紧张,而本地居民可以提供帮助! 

你可以通过多种方式支持你所在社区的本地企业,以下是三种简单的方式。 

  1. 许多当地企业和餐馆都提供送货或路边取货服务。无论是你当地的玩具店、花店、服装店、书店,还是你最喜欢的餐馆,都可以看看他们的新选择。 
  2. 购买礼品卡作为礼物或供你以后使用,这些礼品卡来自美发店、美甲店、五金店、餐馆等等。
  3. 检查一下哪些服务或提供者在网上提供服务!辅导员、健身教练和课程、儿童音乐课和艺术课现在正通过视频或在线会议提供。 

Amtrak San Joaquin为成为社区合作伙伴而感到自豪,并希望帮助宣传我们某个车站附近的一些我们最喜欢的商店。购买本地产品是一件简单的事情,可以在很大程度上帮助本地企业保持业务,并帮助他们保留他们的员工。我们可以一起度过2020年,并成为一个更强大和更有弹性的社区! 

旧金山/奥克兰 

为爱书之人。

旧金山有一些标志性的书店。访问 城市之光这是一家具有里程碑意义的独立书店和出版商,专门经营世界文学、艺术等方面的书籍,或者前往 绿苹果书店绿苹果书店成立于1967年,提供新书和旧书的混合服务。

对于时尚人士来说。

奥克兰人他们的使命是通过唤起公民自豪感的T恤和配饰来传播对当地的爱,同时为当地人创造高质量的市内工作。

如果想了解在旧金山设计的荒谬的柔软衣服,请访问 海洋层该公司专注于使用可回收塑料、可循环利用的棉花、天丝和莫代尔等材料来创造可持续的、低影响的材料。

每个人都有机会。

想在一个地方找到来自湾区各地的礼物吗?请到 旧金山渡轮大厦寻找手工制品、美食佳肴和独一无二的发现。

喜欢甜食的人可以去 蒲公英巧克力那里的每块巧克力都是手工制作和包装的,或者是 米特糕点店(Miette Patisserie享用法式马卡龙和全球采购的糖果。喜欢烹饪的人可以试试 斯通豪斯橄榄油它以柑橘油而闻名,这些油是由当地的新鲜水果和橄榄一起压榨而成的,非常适合做沙拉或烘烤。与之搭配的是来自Cowgirl Creamery的各种点心。 牛仔女孩奶油店提供有机的、从农场到餐桌的获奖奶酪。

对于手工制品,请尝试 希斯陶瓷公司它是美国本世纪中期仅存的几家陶器厂之一,在加州索萨利托的工厂里制作餐具和瓷砖已有半个多世纪。如果想获得真正的奢华体验,可以去 贝纳塔这是一家位于索诺玛县的皮肤和身体护理公司,该公司利用来自经认证的有机和生物动力农场的农场植物和成分,其中许多是当地的,来制作面膜、乳液和肥皂。

萨克拉门托

为爱书之人。

萨克拉门托的 首都书店提供最畅销的书籍、拼图、棋盘游戏和有声读物会员资格。不知道该给你的家人或朋友买哪本书?为了帮助购物者,Capital Books列出了一份按主题列出的 按主题列出的礼物建议.因此,无论你是为动物爱好者,还是为拥有绿拇指的人,还是为家庭厨师,或是为鸡尾酒爱好者,都有适合他们的书。首都书局为购物者提供路边取书、免费本地送货、全国范围内的运输、通过他们的网店购物或你可以预约亲自购物。

对于甜品爱好者来说。

今年旅行可能会被淘汰,但这并不意味着你不能赠送美味的法式糕点。 埃斯特尔 面包店和糕点店每天制作新鲜的烘焙食品,并使用最好和最新鲜的当地原料。走进Estelle,你会觉得自己被带到了法国,在那里你可以选择马卡龙、蛋糕、蛋挞、季节性羊角面包、糕点、松饼、烤饼、新鲜出炉的手工面包,以及一杯温暖的拿铁或卡布奇诺。在有限的时间内,你可以购买他们的马卡龙树(既是装饰性的,又是美味的)!在Instagram上关注他们(@estellebakery),看看他们最新的美食

对于运动员来说。 

如果塑身是你新一年的决心,或者你需要为健身爱好者找到一份礼物,请在 Fleet Feet.无论你是跑步、力量训练、瑜伽爱好者,还是只是喜欢穿运动休闲服,Fleet Feet都有适合男女的所有装备、鞋子、电子产品和配件。诸如耐克、Lululemon、巴塔哥尼亚、North Face等品牌。

给艺术家的。 

大学艺术是一个艺术用品、框架、创意礼品、文具、艺术课程等的宝库。此外,还有各种儿童DIY套件,孩子们可以创造自己的珠宝,学习如何绘画和制作纸质拼贴画,并通过一步步的书籍学习如何绘画。通过网上购物和店内取货来获得创意,或者订单满50美元可获得免费送货。

斯托克顿

每个人都有机会。 

到林肯中心去,你肯定能为你名单上的每个人找到一份礼物您在为圣诞装饰品、家庭用品或独特的礼物购物吗? 最美好的祝愿贝罗都有!商店里总是有新的东西,购物者可以花几个小时来搜索和购物。在假日季节,购物者可以在林肯中心享受到每半小时制作一次的新鲜雪花

为爱花之人。 

鲜花永远是送给那个特别的人的好礼物。 斯托克顿花卉公司是一家位于优胜美地街村的当地独立花店。从各种不同的花中选择,用新鲜的一品红来融入节日的气氛吧!

适用于家居用品爱好者。 

一英里上的小店 这是一家当地的商店,充满了精美的斯托克顿当地制作的工艺品、服装、艺术品、婴儿服装和更多东西。在这里可以买到有趣的酒杯、马克杯、抓绒布、蜡烛、珠宝和衣服。在Instagram(@thelittleshop_onthemile)上关注The Little Shop on the Mile,了解最新的宝贝图片。

弗雷斯诺

为每一个山谷女孩。

位于弗雷斯诺市中心的富尔顿街。 根部总店是一家由丈夫和妻子经营的商店,销售由当地工匠和其他独立设计师制作的各种日常用品。从衣服(如他们受欢迎的 "山谷女孩 "衬衫)和珠宝到家居用品,你永远不知道你会发现什么手工制作的宝物。网上购物或通过Insta Shop(@root_general)。

维萨利亚

为了建立一个家。

太平洋珍品网充满了使家庭更温暖、更放松、更......有家的感觉的东西。你只需访问一次,就可以把很多人从你的名单上划掉。你可以在这里找到假日家居装饰、Le Creuset炊具、蜡烛、服装、钱包、特色食品和更多。如果你不能亲自去购物,他们提供路边服务和送货。

斯托克顿

对于奇怪和不寻常的人。

从梦想日记到水晶珠宝,这家店有你需要的一切,为一个制作满月水和用鼠尾草清洁的朋友。 雀跃的月亮是一家女性经营的企业,有艺术品、手工波西米亚装饰和独特的礼物,你不需要去Etsy找。关于商店的时间,请查看他们的Instagram(@thefreckledmoon)故事。

最近的博客文章

Rider Alert: Amtrak Stockton Station 12/14

PSA to all traveling through Amtrak’s Stockton Station (San Joaquin Street Station): The station lobby will be closed Wednesday, 12/14 for construction and window repair. Passenger services will still be available outside!

阅读更多

Military and Veterans discounts you can use to take to these fun local events this long weekend!

This week we want to highlight and recognize our Veterans and Military personnel. We are truly grateful to those who have served our country. Amtrak San Joaquins is proud to offer discounted travel for military personnel, offering a year-round 15% discount to all Veterans and active duty military personnel, their spouses, and dependents. We also welcome uniformed military personnel to the head of the ticket line.

阅读更多

Satisfy your cravings with these sweet treats!

November 5th is National Donut Day! So before heading to your Amtrak destination, grab a cup of coffee and a sweet treat! Check out our fun list of local donut shops near Amtrak San Joaquins stations along the corridor below and plan your trip today!

阅读更多
滚动到顶部

Supporting Small Business In Your Community This Season

Dec 16, 2020

Supporting Small Business In Your Community This Season

This holiday season may look a little different due to the pandemic, but that does not mean your holiday shopping has to! As businesses are being required to temporarily shut down and Californians are entering another shelter-in-place order, local small businesses are suffering. But you can help small businesses by shopping local this holiday season! 

Why Shop Local? 

Local businesses are essential for the local economy and bring jobs, growth, and entrepreneurship into our communities. Most local businesses are feeling financially strained this year and local residents can help! 

There are several ways for you to support local businesses in your community -- below are three easy ways: 

  1. Many local businesses and restaurants are offering delivery or curbside pick up. Whether it’s your local toy store, flower shop, clothing boutique, bookstore, or favorite restaurant check out their new options. 
  2. Buy gift cards as a gift or for you to use later from hair salons, nail salons, hardware stores, restaurants, and more.
  3. Check to see which services or providers are offering their services online! Tutors, fitness trainers and classes, music classes for children, and art classes are now being offered through videos or online conferencing. 

Amtrak San Joaquin is proud to be a community partner and wants to help spread the word on some of our favorite stores that are near one of our stations. Buying local is a simple thing to do and can go a long way in helping local businesses stay in business and helps them keep their employees. Together we can get through 2020 and become a stronger and more resilient community! 

San Francisco/ Oakland 

For the book lover:

San Francisco has some iconic bookstores. Visit City Lights, a landmark independent bookstore and publisher that specializes in world literature, the arts, and more, or head to Green Apple Books for a mix of new and used books, founded in 1967.

For the fashionista:

Oaklandish is your stop to share some Oak Town pride – their mission is to spread local love through civic pride-evoking tees and accessories, while creating quality inner city jobs for locals.

For absurdly soft clothes designed in San Francisco, visit Marine Layer, which focuses on using materials like recycled plastic, upcycled cotton, Tencel and modal to create sustainable, low-impact materials.

Something for everyone:

Want to find gifts from all over the Bay Area in one place? Head to the San Francisco Ferry Building for handcrafted goods, epicurean delights, and one-of-a-kind finds.

For the sweet tooth, go to Dandelion Chocolate, which molds and wraps every chocolate bar by hand, or Miette Patisserie for French macarons and globally sourced candies. For the cook, try Stonehouse Olive Oil, best known for their citrus oils, which are produced by crushing fresh local fruit along with olives, making them perfect for salads or baking. Pair it with an assortment of treats from Cowgirl Creamery, offering organic, farm-to-table award-winning cheese.

For handcrafted goods, try Heath Ceramics, one of the few remaining mid-century American potteries which has been making tableware and tile for over a half-century in its Sausalito, California factory. And for a true luxury experience, head to Benedetta, a Sonoma County-based skin and body care company, which utilizes farm-sourced botanicals and ingredients from certified organic and biodynamic farms, many of them local, for masks, lotions and soaps. 

Sacramento

For the book lover: 

Sacramento’s Capital Books offers best seller books, puzzles, board games, and audiobook memberships. Don't know which book to get for your family member or friend? To help shoppers, Capital Books put together a list of gift suggestions by theme. So whether you are shopping for an animal lover, someone with a green thumb, a home chef, or cocktail lover there is a book for everyone! Capital Books is offering shoppers curbside pick up, free local delivery, nationwide shipping, shopping via their online store or you can make an appointment to shop in person. 

For the dessert lover:

Traveling may be out the door this year but that doesn’t mean you can’t gift delicious french pastries. Estelle bakery & pâtisserie makes fresh baked goods daily and uses the finest and freshest local ingredients available. Walking into Estelle will make you feel like you are transported to France where you can choose from macarons, cakes, tarts, seasonal croissants, pastries, muffins, scones, fresh baked artisan bread, and a warm latte or cappuccino. And for a limited time you can purchase their macaron tree (which is both decorative and delicious)! Follow them on Instagram (@estellebakery) to see their latest treats! 

For the athlete: 

If getting into shape is on your new year resolution or if you need to find a gift for a workout enthusiast, shop at Fleet Feet. Whether you are a runner, strength training, yoga-lover, or just enjoy wearing athleisure wear, Fleet Feet has all the gear, shoes, electronics, and accessories for women and men. Shop brands like Nike, Lululemon, Patagonia, North Face, and much more. 

For the artist: 

University Art is a treasure trove of art supplies, frames, creative gifts, stationery, art classes, and more. Also available are a variety of children DIY kits where children can create their own jewelry, learn how to paint and make paper collages, and learn how to draw with a step-by-step book. Get creative by shopping online and pick up in-store or receive free shipping with orders of $50 or more. 

Stockton

Something for everyone: 

Head over to Lincoln Center where you are sure to find a gift for everyone on your list! Shopping for Christmas decor, something for the home, or unique gifts? Best Wishes and Regalo Bello have it all! There is always something new in store and shoppers can spend hours searching and shopping. During the holiday season shoppers can enjoy fresh snow made every half hour at Lincoln Center!

For the flower-lover: 

Flowers are always a great gift for that special someone. Stockton Floral is a local independent florist located in Yosemite Street Village. Choose from a variety of different flowers and get into the holiday spirit with fresh poinsettias! 

For the home good lover: 

The Little Shop on the Mile is a local shop filled with beautifully Stokcton locally made crafts, clothing, art, baby clothes, and much more. Shop for fun shot glasses, mugs, scrunchies, candles, jewelry and clothes. Follow the Little Shop on the Mile on Instagram (@thelittleshop_onthemile) for pictures of the latest treasures. 

Fresno

For every Valley girl:

Located on Fulton Street in downtown Fresno, Root General Store is a husband and wife-owned shop that sells a medley of everyday goods made by local artisans and other independent designers. From clothes (like their popular “Valley Girl” shirt) and jewelry to home goods, you never know what handmade treasure you’ll find. Shop online or through Insta Shop (@root_general).

Visalia

For Making a Home:

Pacific Treasures is filled with things to make a home warmer, more relaxing, and more…homey. And you can probably cross a lot of people off your list with just one visit. Find holiday home décor, Le Creuset cookware, candles, clothing, purses, specialty foods and more. And if you can’t shop in person, they offer curbside service and delivery.

Stockton

For the strange and unusual:

From dream journals to crystal jewelry, this store has everything you need for a friend who makes full moon water and cleanses with sage. The Freckled Moon is a woman-owned business, with art, handmade boho décor and unique gifts that you don’t need to go to Etsy to find. For store hours, check their Instagram (@thefreckledmoon) stories.

Recent Blog Posts

National Parks & Recreations Month

Across the globe, people are celebrating Pride this month. Cities across the corridor are hosting virtual Pride events this year as California continues to battle with the coronavirus.

Read More

San Joaquins Schedules Changes Just in Time for Summer

It’s officially summer and Amtrak San Joaquins is the coolest way to arrive at your destination. To help make this happen, Amtrak San Joaquins has restored key aspects of our service on our intercity passenger rail and thruway bus service schedule.

Read More

Healdsburg (HEA) is Inaccessible Due to Construction/Roadwork

This Valentine’s Day, we’re sharing the story of Armand Soliz, who met his wife of three years on the Coast Starlight!

Read More
Scroll to Top