节日活动!

2021年12月3日

北加州的假日季节反映了在我们地区有家的文化和信仰的多样性。每年都有丰富多彩的文化活动,庆祝和继承重要的传统。对于希望参加这些庆祝活动的旅行者来说,Amtrak San Joaquins提供了完美的方式。请继续阅读,你可以乘坐Amtrak San Joaquins方便舒适地去参加三个惊人的节日活动。

Chanukah

就在奥克兰美丽的梅里特湖边,参加第16届盛大的光明节点灯仪式,庆祝光明节的精神,享受火表演、烤饼、咖啡、克里德尔饼、果冻甜甜圈、光明节和蜡烛、巧克力礼品、工艺品、游戏等。 

该活动免费向公众开放,于12月5日下午4:30-6:30举行。位于梅里特湖大道上的梅里特湖露天剧场,在奥克兰第12街和第1大道之间,你可以乘坐圣乔亚克列车到杰克伦敦广场站,然后步行20分钟,或骑自行车7分钟,到达露天剧场。 

参加这个纪念泛非农业的遗产和传统的年度庆典。这个活动以加州首府萨克拉门托为中心,在 "从农场到餐桌 "运动的中心地带举行。来了解加州泛非侨民的历史,合作农业的传统,以及宽扎节的原则! 

该活动在距离萨克拉门托美国铁路站(401 I街)仅几步之遥的加利福尼亚州议会大厦(1315 10街)举行。它将于12月26日上午11:30-下午3:30举行。

宽扎
汉纳库

庆祝光明节的最后一天,在马丁内斯市中心举行盛大的光明节蜡烛点燃仪式!活动包括音乐、食物和娱乐。该活动对每个人都是免费的,包括音乐、食物和乐趣! 

该活动从12月5日星期日下午5:00至6:00进行。点烛仪式将在马丁内斯主街700号(星巴克旁边)举行--距离马丁内斯美铁站仅有5分钟的步行路程! 

 

最近的博客文章

Yosemite National Park Requires Masks in Park Buildings and Buses

Effective immediately, masks are required on public transportation inside Yosemite National Park as well as inside all park buildings, regardless of vaccination status.

阅读更多

Attention San Joaquins Passengers and Thruway Bus Riders

Attention San Joaquins passengers and thruway bus riders: Several of our services have been affected and/or suspended due to severe weather and flooding throughout California.

阅读更多

Rider Alert: Richmond Station Elevator

Attention passengers: The elevator at Richmond Station to access the Amtrak San Joaquins platform has been unexpectedly closed for service due to needed repairs. If you are unable to use the stairwell access, please board or offboard at one of our other stations as follows:

阅读更多
滚动到顶部
滚动到顶部

Holiday Events!

December 3, 2021

The holiday season in northern California reflects the diversity of cultures and beliefs that have a home in our region. Each year there is a rich variety of cultural events, which celebrate and carry-on important traditions. For travelers looking to take part in these celebrations, Amtrak San Joaquins offers the perfect way to get there. Read on for three amazing holiday events you can get to conveniently and comfortably on Amtrak San Joaquins:

Chanukah

Right on beautiful Lake Merritt in Oakland, join the 16th annual Grand Menorah Lighting Ceremony and celebrate the spirit of Chanukah, Enjoy a fire show, latkes, coffee, dreidels, jelly donuts, menorahs and candles, chocolate gelt, crafts, games and more. 

The event, which is free and open to the public, takes place on December 5th from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm. Located at the Lake Merritt Amphitheater on Lake Merritt Blvd. between 12th Street and 1st Ave Oakland, you can take the San Joaquins to the Jack London Square Station and take a 20 minute walk, or 7 minute bike ride, to the amphitheater. 

Take part in this annual celebration honoring the legacy and traditions of Pan African agriculture. Centered on the California capitol, Sacramento, this event takes place in the heart of the “Farm to Fork” movement. Come learn about the history of the Pan African Diaspora in California, traditions of cooperative agriculture, and the principles of Kwanzaa! 

The event takes place just steps away from the Sacramento Amtrak Station (401 I Street) at the California State Capitol (1315 10th Street). It will be held on December 26 from 11:30am - 3:30pm.

Kwanza
Hannakuh

Celebrate the last day of Hanukkah at a Grand Menorah Candle Lighting in Downtown Martinez! The event is free for everyone and includes music, food, and fun! 

The event goes from 5:00pm - 6:00 pm on Sunday, December 5th. The candle lighting will take place at 700 Main Street Martinez (next to the Starbucks) - just a 5 minute walk from the Martinez Amtrak Station! 

 

Recent Blog Posts

Celebrating Juneteenth

Juneteenth has been gaining national traction and popularity in recent years. The day slavery ended in the United States was when the Emancipation Proclamation reached Galveston, Texas—making June 19th (Juneteenth) African American Independence Day or Freedom Day!

Read More

Amtrak x Father’s Day

Father’s Day is this weekend and it’s not too late to plan a day trip or weekend getaway for the father figure in your life, and Amtrak San Joaquins will get you there! Already have plans?

Read More

PRIDE Month

Come celebrate Pride Month at these locations along the Amtrak San Joaquins Corridor

Read More
Scroll to Top