国庆节的乐趣在COVID的夏天。

国庆节的乐趣在COVID的夏天。

由于COVID-19导致每年7月4日的游行、活动和焰火被取消,今年的独立日庆祝活动将有点不同。虽然公共活动被取消了,但乐趣不一定要停止!我们已经编制了一份清单,列出了独立日庆祝活动。我们汇编了一份有趣的活动和美味的食谱,供您和您的家人在今年的家中尝试。

Amtrak San Joaquins公司很荣幸能沿着加州最富饶的农业区和世界上最富饶的农业区之一运行!你知道吗?你知道吗,中央谷地的农场种植了整个美国一半以上的水果、蔬菜和坚果?超过250种不同的作物就种植在中央谷地!下面是一些7月4日的食谱,可以尝试一下。请享受吧!

食谱

试试这个 辣桃子和牛油果沙拉,这是一种既咸又辣的沙拉,用弗雷斯诺辣椒(是的,来自加利福尼亚州的弗雷斯诺)制成。

夏天意味着美味的加州西红柿!试试这个美味的(而且容易制作)的 朴素的西红柿馅饼的菜谱。

正在寻找一些新的菜肴加入你的烧烤食谱吗?那就点燃烧烤炉,吃点东西吧。 夏威夷鸡肉串,或学习 如何烤制比萨饼!为了进一步磨练你的技能,尝试这些 12个烧烤高手的技巧和窍门.

这个7月4日肯定会是一个炎热的日子。拿上一瓶桃红葡萄酒(我们建议是 洛迪酒厂)并啜饮一杯 覆盆子和柠檬桃红汽酒.

对于甜点,请用这个简单的食谱犒劳自己,体验第一口的爱。 草莓酥饼免搅拌冰激凌配方。

活动

掌握你的游戏

7月4日是所有的户外游戏!让整个家庭通过玉米坑比赛、水球大战、沙滩球接力赛、爱国寻宝游戏和... 亚伯拉罕-林肯勺子比赛.在你的后院为孩子们设置狂欢节游戏。我们推荐 水枪杯比赛!你所需要的是两个塑料杯,一根绳索或绳子,两棵树或杆,以及两支水枪。在杯子上剪一个小洞,把绳子拉过去,把绳子的两边分别绑在两棵树或杆子上。对第二个杯子重复这些步骤,然后你就可以进行比赛了!

以虚拟旅游的方式庆祝美国的生日 

一些博物馆和历史遗址仍然暂时关闭,但许多博物馆和历史遗址提供虚拟参观和游览。通过以下方式了解我们国家的历史 美国国家航空航天局, 的方式了解我们的历史。 史密森尼美国国家历史博物馆,旅游 乔治-华盛顿的弗农山庄,并探索 自由女神像.

工艺品

向培训中的指挥家致敬

打印出这个 模板并创造你自己的少年火车售票员帽子。你只需要纸张、打印机、剪刀和一些胶带,你的孩子很快就会看起来像列车长了(奖励:背面有铁路安全填字游戏,可以帮助你学习如何在火车周围安全地行走。)

3-D火车

这个可打印的模板将给你一个三维的火车头来玩。你只需要纸(较厚的卡纸比薄纸好用)、一台打印机、剪刀和一些胶带。

在家发挥创意

把爱国的自豪感带进你的房子,让你的地方感觉像最喜庆的目的地,通过设计和轻松创建这个 自制衣夹花环!

孩子们的烟花工艺

试试这个有趣的、对孩子安全的烟火工艺品,为你的7月4日庆典增添色彩。你将需要彩色玻璃纸片、铝箔、巨型吸管、胶带和剪刀。

有趣的果味西瓜风车

这个五颜六色的西瓜风车工艺品制作起来非常简单快捷,是为你的节日增添一抹色彩的一种有趣的果味方式!你将需要一张彩色的纸。你需要彩色的纸,一根吸管,剪刀,记号笔,打孔机,圆头扣,和胶带。

 

滚动到顶部

Fourth of July Fun During the Summer of COVID

Fourth of July Fun During the Summer of COVID

As COVID-19 have spurred cancellations to annual 4th of July parades, events, and fireworks, this year’s Independence Day celebrations will be a bit different. And though public events have been canceled, the fun doesn’t have to stop! We’ve compiled a list of fun activities and tasty recipes for you and your family to try while at home this year.

Amtrak San Joaquins is proud to run along California’s most productive agricultural region and one of the most productive in the world! Did you know that Central Valley farms are responsible for more than half of the fruits, vegetables, and nuts grown in the entire United States? More than 250 different crops are grown right here in the Central Valley! Below are a few recipes to try this 4th of July. Enjoy!

RECIPES

Try the Spicy Peach and Avocado Salad, a salad that’s both savory and spicy and made with Fresno Chili peppers (yes, from Fresno, CA).

Summer means delicious California tomatoes! Try out this tasty (and easy to make) Rustic Tomato Galette recipe.

Looking for some new dishes to add to your grilling repertoire? Then light up the barbecue and have some Hawaiian Chicken Kebabs, or learn how to grill pizza! To further hone your skills, try these 12 BBQ tips and tricks from pitmasters.

This 4th of July is sure to be a hot one. Grab a bottle of rosé (we suggest a Lodi winery) and sip on a raspberry and lemon rosé sparkler.

For dessert, treat yourself and experience love at first bite with this simple Strawberry Shortcake No-Churn Ice Cream recipe.

ACTIVITIES

Get Your Game On

Fourth of July is all about the outdoor games! Keep the entire family entertained with a cornhole tournament, water balloon fight, beach ball relays, a patriotic scavenger hunt, and Abraham Lincoln spoon race. Setup carnival games for the kids in your backyard. We recommend the water gun cup race! All you need are two plastic cups, a string or rope, two trees or poles, and two water guns. Cut a small hole in the cup, pull the string through and tie each side of the rope to the two trees or poles. Repeat these steps for the second cup and then you are ready for a race!

Celebrate America’s Birthday with a Virtual Tour 

Several museums and historical sites are still temporarily closed, but many are offering virtual visits and tours. Learn about our country’s history with NASA, the Smithsonian National Museum of American History, tour George Washington’s Mount Vernon, and explore the Statue of Liberty.

CRAFTS

Hats Off to Conductors in Training

Print out this Template and create your own junior train conductor hat. All you’ll need is paper, a printer, scissors, and some tape and your kids will be looking like conductors in no time! (bonus: the back has rail safety crossword puzzle that will help you learn how to be safe around trains)

3-D Train

This printable Template will give you a 3-dimensional locomotive to play with. Paper (thicker cardstock works better than thin paper), a printer, scissors, and some tape is all you’ll need.

Get Creative at Home

Bring patriotic pride into your house and make your place feel like the most festive destination to celebrate by designing and easily creating this homemade clothespin wreath!

Sparkler Firework Craft for Kids

Try this fun, kid-safe sparkler firework craft to add to your 4th of July festivities. You’ll need colored cellophane sheets, aluminum foil, jumbo straws, tape, and scissors.

Fun & Fruity Watermelon Pinwheels

This colorful watermelon pinwheel craft is so quick and easy to make and is a fun and fruity way to add a splash of color to your holiday! You’ll need colored paper, a straw, scissors, markers, a hole punch, a round head fastener, and tape.

 

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top